Nine new Emeritus Professors gave more than 312 years of service to CCBC

May 30, 2015

CCBC added nine new emeritus professors to its prestigious ranks at the end of May. Emeritus Professors are chosen for their service to the college and must be approved by the Board of Trustees.

This year’s recipients – Janice Allen (English), Robert J. Aupperley (College Athletics), Teresa M. Bianco (Nursing), Sandra Brown (Interpreter Prep Program), Bruce Estep (Enrollment Services Center), Carol Diane Eustis (School of Health Professions), Charles David Miron (Behavioral Sciences), Dennis C. Mitchell (Transfer Evaluation Services) and M. Frances Smithers (Judicial Affairs) – gave more than 312 years of service to the college.

Carol Eustis, dean of Instruction for the School of Health Professions, was honored posthumously for her 46 years of service. The Health Careers and Technology Building at CCBC Essex, which is currently being renovated, will be named for her when it is completed.