ESOL Faculty and Staff

 
 
 

CCBC ESOL Faculty and Staff

The ESOL program at CCBC is staffed with professional full time and part time faculty and administrators whose goals are to: 

  1. Create learner-centered classrooms in which students take responsibility and initiative for their learning with support, guidance, and expertise from the instructor;

  2. Improve students' critical thinking skills through the development and instruction of learning strategies materials integrated with course materials;

  3. Increase the use of effective technologies in the classroom (computers, webCT, student e-mail accounts, DVDs, CDs);

  4. Evaluate the effectiveness of varied technologies;

  5. Build students' real world and academic skills in order to increase students' confidence in their own abilities.

 

Full Time Faculty and Professional Staff

Rachele Lawton
Department Chair: Reading, ESOL, World Languages 
443-840-1954 Essex Campus A-328
rlawton@ccbcmd.edu  

Debbie Trevathan
ESOL Program Co-Coordinator, Catonsville and Owings Mills Center
443-840-5880 3rd Floor Owings Mills Center and E204K Catonsville Campus
dtrevathan@ccbcmd.edu

Stacie Miller
ESOL Program Co-Coordinator, Essex and Dundalk
443-840-1993 Essex Campus E-312
smiller@ccbcmd.edu

Sarah Barnhardt
ESOL Assistant Professor and Lab Coordinator, Catonsville and Owings Mills Center
443-840-5881 3rd Floor Owings Mills Center and 443-840-4808 E204K Catonsville Campus
sbarnhardt@ccbcmd.edu

Vicki Hong-Smith
ESOL Assistant Professor and Lab Coordinator, Essex
443-840-2817 E 320 Essex Campus
vhongsmith@ccbcmd.edu

Heather Foss
ESOL Assistant Professor, Catonsville and Owings Mills Center
443-840-4708 E204K Catonsville Campus
hfoss@ccbcmd.edu

Rebekah de Wit
ESOL Assistant Professor
443-840-4907 Catonsville and Owings Mills Center
rdewit@ccbcmd.edu

Alberto (Alex) Garrido
ESOL Assistant Professor, Essex and Dundalk
443-840-1310, Essex Campus E-312
agarrido@ccbcmd.edu

 

 
 
text only | site map | privacy | contact CCBC
©2005 Copyright Community College of Baltimore County. All rights reserved.