Wellness Department
 
 
 

Willa J. Brooks, Professor
A.A., B.S., M.S., Ed.D
Catonsville
wbrooks@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-4174

Candy Carr-Smith, Associate Professor
B.S. Elementary Education, Towson University
M.S. Secondary Education, Towson University
Advanced Certificate in Leadership and Administration, College of Notre Dame MD
Advanced Professional Teaching Certificate and Administration Leadership I
Essex
csmith@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-1705

Connie Colclough, Assistant Professor
B.A. English, Christendom College
M.S. Exercise Science, California University of Pennsylvania
Essex
ccolclough@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-1708

Laura Crist, Instructor
M.A. Exercise Science, University of Maryland, College Park
Catonsville
lcrist@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-4276

Maureen Dougherty, CCBC Adjunct, Assistant Professor Frostburg State University
BS, M.Ed., Ph.D.
CCBC Catonsville
Mdougherty@frostburg.edu
443-840-4603

Susan Fenton, Assistant Professor
B.A., M.S.
Essex
sfenton@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-1575

Robert Hess, Associate Professor/ Health & PE Coordinator, CCBC Catonsville
B.S. Health & Physical Education
M.S. Health Science/Athletic Training
Catonsville
RHess@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-4169

Deborah Hutchinson, Associate Professor
BS, University of Maryland
M.Ed., Towson University
Essex
dhutchinson@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-1707

Thomas Kemp, Professor/ Health Coordinator
B.S. Physical Education, Towson University
M.Ed., HealthEducation, Towson University
M.S., Environmental Science, Johns Hopkins University
Essex
tkemp@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-1515

Theresa LaMotte, Assistant Professor/ Exercise Sciences (HFMJ) Program Director;
Baltimore County Police/MDTA Police Instructor
B.S., M.S.
Catonsville
tlamotte@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-4410

Thomas Lynn, Associate Professor
B.S., Towson University
M.S. University of Baltimore
Dundalk
tlynn@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-3712

Ken MacLaughlin, Associate Professor
B.S., M.Ed.
Dundalk
kmaclaughlin@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-3713

Patricia Meiller, Administrative Assistant
Catonsville
pmeiller@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-4470

Andrew T. Miller, Instructor
B.S., University of Florida, Exercise and Sport Sciences
M.S., Northeastern University, Clinical Exercise Physiology
Catonsville
amiller10@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-4413

Phillip Mooney, Associate Professor
Catonsville
pmooney@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-5092

Craig Newton, Instructor
B.S. Exercise Science, Arizona State University
M.S. Exercise Science, Austin Peay State University
Catonsville
cnewton2@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-4785

John Reed, Assistant Professor
B.S. Physical Education and Health Education K-12
M.Ed. School Counseling
Essex
Jreed2@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-1706

Karen Renaud, Associate Professor
B.S. Kinesiology
M.S. Community Health
Primarily CCBC Catonsville
krenaud@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-4507

Carla Swingler, Administrative Assistant
Essex
cswingler@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-1889

Leslie Weiss Tinios, Professor
AB, CMA, MALS
Essex
LTinios@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-1340

April Tripp, Assistant Professor
M.S. Johns Hopkins University
Ph.D. Texas Women’s University
Essex
atripp@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-1345

Karen Valentin, Assistant Professor
Essex
kvalentin@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-1344

Mike Wehner, Administrator/Aquatic Coordinator
B.A. University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Catonsville
mwehner@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-4175

Charles (Buck) Workman, Professor/Chair, Wellness Department
B.A., M.Ed.
Catonsville
bworkman@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-4416

Stephanie Younkins
Essex
syounkins@ccbcmd.edu
443-840-1196

 
 
text only | site map | privacy | contact CCBC
©2005 Copyright Community College of Baltimore County. All rights reserved.