Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) and Temporary Protected Status (TPS)

As an open door admission institution, the Community College of Baltimore County (CCBC) grants admission to all students regardless of immigration status.

In conjunction with the June 15, 2012 announcement by the Department of Homeland Security and the February 25, 2013 policy statement issued by the Maryland Attorney General’s office, President’s Council of CCBC has made the following provisions for some qualified non-U.S. citizens to receive in-county tuition rates.

In order to qualify for these in-county rates, a student must meet the identity and residency requirements as stipulated by the United States Custom and Immigration Services for Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA). See for more information. DACA eligibility must be renewed with USCIS every two years.

To apply for the DACA tuition benefit please bring a CCBC DACA Acknowledgement Form and your original Form I-797, which verifies your receipt of DACA status, to the International Student Services office. The International Student Services office will review the documentation within 14 days of receipt. If you are determined to be eligible for the DACA benefit, a notification letter will be mailed.

Applying for this benefit does not change the student’s responsibility to pay their tuition and fees before the eligibility is determined. The eligibility requirements, standards and processes for Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) are different from those of the Dream Act, also known as Senate Bill 167.