Employee Orientation

New Hire Orientation (NHO) is mandatory for new employees starting or moving into a benefit-eligible position.

New, full-time (FT) employees are automatically scheduled for the next available orientation date after hire, and notified by mail in their offer letter. New FT employees who are unable to attend orientation (due to extenuating circumstances) must contact Human Resources to schedule an appointment to receive information and instructions for enrolling in benefits. Employees who are unable to attend the technology training should contact the campus Employee Training Center (ETC) to schedule appropriate training.

Current full-time employees who are already benefit-eligible and are transitioning to a new position should not attend New Hire Orientation. All new, benefit-eligible employees (regardless of position) should take the basic Outlook, SharePoint, and Employee Self-Serve technology training. Employees in positions that do not require Banner training will complete technology training earlier.

NHO Day 1
Training consists of the following:
  • Part A (CCBC overview)
    • Open to both full-time AND part-time employees; only offered once a month (except in August)
    • 9 a.m. — 12 p.m.
  • Part B (Benefits/Union information)
    • open only to full-time employees; offered twice a month.
    • 1 — 4 p.m.
Part-time new hires should register for Part A. Register for these on SharePoint, through Professional Development Opportunities/Human Resources.


NHO Day 2, Part C
Training consists of the following:
  • Technology Training runs from 9-11
  • Banner Intro runs from 11-12.
Register through FlexReg using your CCBC username and password. If you do not know your CCBC login credentials, call the CCBC Help Desk at 443.840.4357 and press 2. You must register for each separately.


If you need assistance with the registration process, please contact Mary DeShields, HR Training Assistant, at 443.840.5263 or mdeshields@ccbcmd.edu

NHO Day 1 — Part A
Catonsville Campus
Library — Rm 123
9 am – 12:00 pm

Full-time/Part-time Employees
NHO Day 1 — Part B
Catonsville Campus
Library — Rm 123
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Full-time Employees Only
NHO Day 2 — Part C
Dundalk Campus
College Comm. Ctr. — Rm 128
9:00 am – 12:00 pm
 — Tuesday, January 22, 2019 Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
 Tuesday, April 9, 2019 Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Thursday, May 15, 2019
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 Wednesday, June 18, 2019
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 Tuesday, July 9, 2019 Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 Tuesday, August 6, 2019 Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Wednesday, September 4, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Wednesday, December 18, 2019

New Hire Orientation will be canceled during any month when there will be less than three participants. Affected new employees will be notified and asked to contact HR to schedule an individual appointment to obtain benefits information and will have the option to attend the next scheduled orientation session.