• Two students walking on campus past the math and science building

Lactation Rooms for Nursing Mothers

The Community College of Baltimore County supports nursing mothers by providing private lactation rooms on the Catonsville, Dundalk and Essex campuses.

These private rooms allow students, faculty, and staff the ability to ease back into work or school without having to sacrifice the practice of expressing milk. These rooms can be accessed when the college is open and by contacting the appropriate contact person on each campus. They are available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Each room has electrical outlets, and a comfortable chair. Some rooms, not all, are equipped with a sink/counter-top.

Mothers that are using these rooms are responsible for providing personal breast pumps and accessories. A refrigerator is not provided, so each person is responsible for proper storage of the expressed milk.

Find a Lactation Room

Catonsville

Mathematics and Science Hall, room 231

To reserve the room, please contact:

Knikky Balson Dreyer
Phone: 443-840-4212
Email: kbalsondreyer@ccbcmd.edu

Joan Swiston, Campus Director
Phone: 413-840-4101
Email: jswiston@ccbcmd.edu

Dundalk

College Community Center, room 255

To reserve the room, please contact:

Elaine Donoghue
Phone: 443-840-3620
Email: edonoghue@ccbcmd.edu

Crissy Fabiszak, Asst. Director, Student Life
Phone: 443-840-3660
Email: cfabiszak@ccbcmd.edu

Tanya Jones, Campus Director
Phone: 443-840-3740
Email: tjones2@ccbcmd.edu

Essex

Arts and Humanities, room 120

To reserve the room, please contact:

Judith Woke
Phone: 443-840-1327
Email: jwoke@ccbcmd.edu

Jaime Alvarez, Campus Director
Phone: 443-840-1013
Email: jalvarez@ccbcmd.edu

If a room needs to be accessed after 4:30 p.m., please contact Public Safety at 443-840-1111.

Please note: The rooms are not study rooms. They are available to students, staff, and community members who are nursing.