Who is a safe zone ally?

  • Someone who is informed with accurate and current information on LGBTQ+ issues.
  • Someone who creates an atmosphere of safety and support, inclusive of the needs of LGBTQ+ students, faculty and staff.
  • Someone who respects confidentiality concerning questions about LGBTQ+ issues.
  • Someone who is aware of the services available to LGBTQ+ youth and adults, including support groups, hotlines, and other community resources.
  • Someone who will encourage others to attend Safe Zone training sessions and meetings.
  • Someone who will continue to learn about the issues affecting LGBTQ+ students, faculty and staff.
  • Someone who will challenge hate speech, name-calling, harassment, discrimination and real or threatened violence as it pertains to LGBTQ+ students, faculty and staff. Or those perceived to be LGBTQ+.
Safe zone ally locations

Catonsville

Name Office Email
Beth Baunoch Humanities Hall (HUMN)
Room 010A
bbaunoch@ccbcmd.edu
Fred Bartlett
Health Careers & Technology Building (HTEC)
Room 100-G
fbartlett@ccbcmd.edu
Jo Anne Blum
Hilton Center (HILT)
Room 103
jblum2@ccbcmd.edu
Faye Bradstock Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 166D
fbradstock@ccbcmd.edu
Chanda Brown
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 133
cbrown11@ccbcmd.edu
Brian Burke Classroom and Laboratory Building (CLLB)
Room 105
bburke@ccbcmd.edu
Lester Burney
Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 216
lburney@ccbcmd.edu
Melissa Chambers
Hilton Center (HILT)
Room 309
mchambers2@ccbcmd.edu
Markton Cole
Student  Services Center (SSRV)
Room 108 
mcole2@ccbcmd.edu
Madison Deegan
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 121
mdeegan@ccbcmd.edu
Gwyn Degner Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 117
gdegner@ccbcmd.edu
Kristin Duckworth
Mathematics & Science Hall (MASH)
Room 123
kduckworth@ccbcmd.edu
Rene Eugene Health Careers & Technology Building (HTEC)
Room 218
reugene@ccbcmd.edu
Jessica L. Farrar
Classroom and Laboratory Building (CLLB)
Room 130
jfarrar2@ccbcmd.edu
Brian Farrell Jack Manley Wellness & Athletics Center (WELL)
Room 200I
bfarrell@ccbcmd.edu
Lisa Feinman
Mathematics and Science Hall (MASH)
Room 117A
lfienman@ccbcmd.edu
Susan C. Gebren
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 142
sgebren@ccbcmd.edu
Kristin Green Classroom and Laboratory Building (CCLB)
Room 104 
kgreen3@ccbcmd.edu
Heather Griner Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 166E
hgriner@ccbcmd.edu
Brian Gunn Mathematics & Science Hall (MASH)
Room 210
bgunn@ccbcmd.edu
Alexis Hance
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 166
ahance@ccbcmd.edu
Andrew Hanks Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 128
ahanks@ccbcmd.edu
Jeanette Harris
Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 01E
jharris6@ccbcmd.edu
Natasha Howard
Humanities Hall (HUMN)
Room 011E
nhoward@ccbcmd.edu
Jayson Johnson Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 101B
jjohnson12@ccbcmd.edu
Cheryl JKantorski
Library (LIBR)
Room 324
ckantorski@ccbcmd.edu
Michele Karr Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 113
mkarr@ccbcmd.edu
Taylor Kidd
Health Careers & Technology Building (HTEC)
Room 100H
tkidd@ccbcmd.edu
Giselle Klimek Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 166D
gklimek@ccbcmd.edu
Chiara Kirby Health Careers & Technology Building (HTEC)
Room 100
ckirby@ccbcmd.edu
Jackie Knight
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 135
jknight@ccbcmd.edu
Damon Krometis
Center for the Arts (ARTS)
Room 016
dkrometis@ccbcmd.edu
Trisha Kyner
Center for the Arts (ARTS)
Room 217 (primary)

Essex Classroom and Laboratory Building (CLLB)
Room 105
tkyner2@ccbcmd.edu
Josephine A. Lewis Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 213
jlewis4@ccbcmd.edu
Kathryn Lilley
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 151
klilley@ccbcmd.edu
Judi Lohn Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 001A
jlohn@ccbcmd.edu
Penny Milsom
Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 015A
mmilsom@ccbcmd.edu
Megan Molitoris Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 112
mmolitoris@ccbcmd.edu
Elizabeth Morgan
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 103
emorgan2@ccbcmd.edu
Carla Parish Ward Library (LIBR)
Room 100
cpward@ccbcmd.edu
Suzi Patterson
Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 001F
mpatterson@ccbcmd.edu
Jennifer Pemberton Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 232
jpemberton@ccbcmd.edu
Sherri Penny
Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 232
spenny@ccbcmd.edu
Tamisha Ponder Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 119
tponder@ccbcmd.edu
Marlene Radich Alumni House (ALMH) mradich@ccbcmd.edu
Lakshmi Rajkumar Mathematics & Science Hall (MASH)
Room 215
lrajkumar@ccbcmd.edu
Patricia Ramsey
Humanities Hall (HUMN)
Room 110
pramsey@ccbcmd.edu
Patricia Rhea
Jack Manley Wellness & Athletics Center (WELL)
Room 200L

prhea@ccbcmd.edu
Theresa Robinson Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 202B
trobinson@ccbcmd.edu
Matt Rondeau
Classroom and Laboratory Building (CLLB)
Room 106
mrondeau@ccbcmd.edu
Megan Schutte Humanities Hall
Room 110F
mschutte@ccbcmd.edu 
Christine Shumar Transportation Technology Center (TRAN)
Room 203
cshumar@ccbcmd.edu
Jason Spiegelman
Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 218
jspiegelman@ccbcmd.edu
Cathy S. Stogel Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 200G
cstogel@ccbcmd.edu
Denise Storm
Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 006
dstorm@ccbcmd.edu
Joan Swiston Hilton Center (HILT)
Room 104
jswiston@ccbcmd.edu
Daniel Sym
Barn (BARN)
Room 003
dsym@ccbcmd.edu
Andrea Tanner Classroom and Laboratory Building (CLLB)
Room 104B
atanner3@ccbcmd.edu
Melinda Vollmer
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 101B
mhirt@ccbcmd.edu
Wendy Whitcomb Health Careers & Technology Building (HTEC)
Room 100
wwhitcomb@ccbcmd.edu
Nancy Zimmerman
Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 223
nzimmerman@ccbcmd.edu

Dundalk

Name Office Email
Jennifer Cabana Mathematics and Science Hall (MASH)
Room 104
 jcabana@ccbcmd.edu
Cody Cassiday
Mathematics and Science Hall (MASH)
Room 211F
ccassiday2@ccbcmd.edu
Zolita Courter
College Community Center (COMM)
Room 215
zcourter@ccbcmd.edu
Norma DeLong
College Community Center (COMM)
Room 121
ndelong@ccbcmd.edu
Thomas Dolan College Community Center (COMM)
Room 201C
tdolan@ccbcmd.edu
Sonya Floystad
College Community Center (COMM)
Room 121C
sfloystad@ccbcmd.edu
Melissa Foy Mathematics and Science
Hall (MASH) 106
duf442529@ccbcmd.edu
Lorrie Frederick College Community Center (COMM)
Room 205A
lfrederick@ccbcmd.edu
Mary Jo Garcia
College Community Center (COMM)
Room 210
mgarcia@ccbcmd.edu
Bill Georg
Mathematics and Science Hall (MASH)
Room 105
wgeorg@ccbcmd.edu
Rakeah Glass
Mathematics and Science
Hall (MASH) 106
rglass@ccbcmd.edu
David Gnibus
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 102F
dgnibus@ccbcmd.edu
Linda S. Gronberg-Quinn
College Community Center (COMM)
Room 200 (primary)

Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 133
lgronberg@ccbcmd.edu
Ally Hunter-Harris 
Mathematics and Science
Hall (MASH) 104
ahunterharris@ccbcmd.edu
Margaret Hinkle
Dental Arts Center (DENT)
Room 119
mhinkle@ccbcmd.edu
Crissy Hoffman
College Community Center (COMM)
Room 204
choffman3@ccbcmd.edu
Stacy Hurley
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 231
shurley@ccbcmd.edu
Tanya Jones
College Community Center (COMM)
Room 216A
tjones2@ccbcmd.edu
Melissa Keim
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 130
mkeim@ccbcmd.edu
Sara Lillard
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 126
slillard@ccbcmd.edu
Ted McCadden
College Community Center (COMM)
Room 212
tmccadden@ccbcmd.edu
Mylinda McGinley
Roy N. Staten Building (STAT)
Room 1118
mmcginley@ccbcmd.edu
Tara Meyer
College Community Center (COMM)
Room 206
tmeyer@ccbcmd.edu
Heidi Paremske 
Mathematics and Science
Hall (MASH) 104
hparemske@ccbcmd.edu
Tamara Payne Mathematics and Science
Hall (MASH) 104
tpayne3@ccbcmd.edu
Pat Pritchard
Career Building (CRBL)
Room 113
ppritchard@ccbcmd.edu
Linda Prentice
Mathematics and Science Hall (MASH)
Room 208
lprentice@ccbcmd.edu
Patricia Quintero-Hall
College Community Center (COMM)
Room 200
pquinterohall@ccbcmd.edu
Denise Reddy Career Building (CRBL) 
dreddy@ccbcmd.edu
Amir Salehi
College Community Center (COMM)
Room 121
asalehi@ccbcmd.edu
Elizabeth Smith
Career Building (CRBL)
Room 213
esmith8@ccbcmd.edu
Courtney Topolski
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 102D
ctopolski@ccbcmd.edu
Jeremy Tucker
College Community Center (COMM)
Room 209
jtrucker@ccbcmd.edu

Essex

Name Office Email
Janice Alonzo Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 146
jalonzo2@ccbcmd.edu
Ann Aumann Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 140
aaumann@ccbcmd.edu
Clarence Baney
Mathematics & Science Hall (MASH)
Room 410P
cbaney@ccbcmd.edu
Johari Barnes Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 410
jbarnes3@ccbcmd.edu
Joanna Bell Arts and Humanities Hall (AHUM)
Room 248 
jbell5@ccbcmd.edu
Lisa Boeren Robert and Eleanor Romadka College Center (ROMA)
Room 120A
lboeren@ccbcmd.edu
Nina E. Brown
Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 225
nbrown2@ccbcmd.edu
Jill E. Burke Library (LIBR)
Room 108
jburke@ccbcmd.edu
Tracey Cade
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 135
tcade@ccbcmd.edu
Gregory Campbell
Arts and Humanities Hall (AHUM)
Room 248
gcampbel2@ccbcmd.edu
Lauren Campbell
Arts and Humanities Hall (AHUM)
Room 219B
lcampbell2@ccbcmd.edu
Brenda Caroline Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 010
bcaroline@ccbcmd.edu
Tom Colonna
Administration Building (ADMN)
Room 233
tcolonna@ccbcmd.edu
Patti Crossman Arts & Humanities Hall (AHUM)
Room 247
pcrossman@ccbcmd.edu
Steve Cunningham
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 140
scunningham2@ccbcmd.edu
Kayla K. Davies Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 122
kdavies@ccbcmd.edu
Rachael DeLauder
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 121
rdelauder@ccbcmd.edu
Laura Edwards Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 103
ledwards@ccbcmd.edu
Sue Fenton
Wellness & Athletics Center (WELL)
Room 011
sfenton@ccbcmd.edu
Jessica Floyd Arts & Humanities Hall (AHUM)
Room 243
jfloyd3@ccbcmd.edu
Kyle Goehner
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 207
kgoehner@ccbcmd.edu
Candice Grayson Administration Building (ADMN)
Room 300H
cgrayson@ccbcmd.edu
Jennifer Grelak
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 105
jgrelak@ccbcmd.edu
Dell Hagan-Rhodes Robert and Eleanor Romadka College Center (ROMA)
Room 102B
drhodes@ccbcmd.edu
Erika Harris
Library (LIBR)
Room 111A
eharris@ccbcmd.edu
Sharon Hayes Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 207
shayes@ccbcmd.edu
Connie Hayek Library (LIBR)
Room 207
chayek@ccbcmd.edu
Brooke Herold Robert and Eleanor Romadka College Center
Room 120A
bherold@ccbcmd.edu
Martha Hervey Administration Building (ADMN)
Room 014
mhervey@ccbcmd.edu
Melanie Hotaling Library (LIBR)
Room 209 
mmyers3@ccbcmd.edu
Kanika N. Jackson
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 103F
kjackson6@ccbcmd.edu
Golfam Javanoskooei
Health Careers & Technology Building (HTEC)
Room 013-C
gjavanoskooei@ccbcmd.edu
Nasim Keshavarz Administration Building (ADMN)
Room 332
nkeshavarz@ccbcmd.edu
Stacie Klima
Administration Building (ADMN)
Room 340
sklima@ccbcmd.edu
Jennifer Laing Mathematics & Science Hall (MASH)
Room 510
jlaing@ccbcmd.edu
Johanna Lawrence Robert and Eleanor Romadka College Center (ROMA)
Room 106
jlawrence@ccbcmd.edu
Rachele Lawton
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 208C
rlawton@ccbcmd.edu
Luba Lebed Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 145
llebed@ccbcmd.edu
Anne Lefter Robert and Eleanor Romadka College Center
Room 106A
alefter@ccbcmd.edu 
Sakina Ligon
Robert and Eleanor Romadka College Center (ROMA)
Room 117
sligon@ccbcmd.edu
Lesley Low Robert and Eleanor Romadka College Center (ROMA)
Room 102C
llow@ccbcmd.edu 
Josephine McKinley Administration Building (ADMN)
Room 109 
jmckinley@ccbcmd.edu
Rhande Meggett
Carol Diane Eustis Center for Health Professions (ECHP)
Room 002C
rmeggett@ccbcmd.edu
Shakura Miller
Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 122
smiller12@ccbcmd.edu
Kathleen Moran Doskos
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 134
kdoskos@ccbcmd.edu
Sandra Mulryan
Arts and Humanities Hall (AHUM)
Room 244
smulryan@ccbcmd.edu
Patricia Nolan Administration Building (ADMN)
Room 343
pnolan@ccbcmd.edu
Denise Olson
Business, Education and Social Sciences Hall
Room 100A
dolson3@ccbcmd.edu
Sara Osman
Arts & Humanities Hall (AHUM)
Room 240
sosman@ccbcmd.edu
Kim Oveson Health Careers & Technology Building (HTEC)
Room 013
koveson@ccbcmd.edu
Kim Poston
Administration Building (ADMN)
Room 105
kposton@ccbcmd.edu
Vanessa Pratnicki Library (LIBR)
Room 209
vpratnicki@ccbcmd.edu
Shervoux Roberts
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 015
sroberts@ccbcmd.edu
Samantha Roche Administration Building (ADMN)
Room 109 
sroche@ccbcmd.edu 
Andrew Rusnak Arts & Humanities Hall (AHUM)
Room 212
arusnak@ccbcmd.edu
Jason Spiegelman
Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 218
jspiegelman@ccbcmd.edu
Caroline Scott Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 105
cscott@ccbcmd.edu
Jennifer Skarzinski Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 203
jskarzinski@ccbcmd.edu
Morgan P. Slusher Business, Education & Social Sciences Hall (BESS)
Room 226
mslusher@ccbcmd.edu
Penny Sorrick
Student Services Center (SSRV)
Room 105A
psorrick@ccbcmd.edu
Karen Stephan Administration Building (ADMN)
Room 343
kstephan@ccbcmd.edu
Lisa Thomas Health Careers & Technology Building (HTEC)
Room 013
lthomas4@ccbcmd.edu
Leslie Tinios Wellness & Athletics Center (WELL)
Room 007
ltinios@ccbcmd.edu
April Tripp
Wellness & Athletics Center (WELL)
Room 3
atripp@ccbcmd.edu
Sheri Trivane Art & Humanities Hall (AHUM)
Room 223
strivane@ccbcmd.edu
LaKeisha Walker
Administration Building (ADMN)
Room 300K
lwalker5@ccbcmd.edu
Eric Washington Robert and Eleanor Romadka College Center (ROMA)
Room 109
ewashington@ccbcmd.edu
Judy Woke Administration Building (ADMN)
Room 101 
jwoke@ccbcmd.edu 
Katie York
Health Careers & Technology Building (HTEC)
Room 013
kyork@ccbcmd.edu

Owings Mills

Name Office Email
Joy Adams Room 402B Jadams4@ccbcmd.edu
Alexis Garcia-Brown Room 628 agarciabrown@ccbcmd.edu
Chester Gates
Room 309 cgates@ccbcmd.edu
Judi Kummell Room 302 jkummell@ccbcmd.edu

Randallstown

Name Office Email
Kyle Kassa Room 132 kkassa@ccbcmd.edu