School of Liberal Arts

 
 
 

English Department

Title

Name

Email

Office

Phone

Department Chair

Margy McCampbell

mmccampbell@ccbcmd.edu

Catonsville G213
Essex E316

443-840-4363

Coordinator-Essex Campus
Coordinator-East Side Creative Writing

Brooke Bognanni

bbognanni@ccbcmd.edu

Essex E311

443-840-1531

Secretary

Janet DelGavio

jdelgavio@ccbcmd.edu

Essex E339

443-840-1723

Visit the Writing Center: 

The Writing Center, located in Room 339 of the Humanities and Arts Building, provides individualized help to students who want to improve their writing skills. Tutors, all of whom are English instructors, are available to work with students on all phases of the writing process.

While the tutors at the Writing Center do not proofread student papers, they will discuss how to get started on a particular assignment, or they will read a draft and offer general suggestions for revision. They also will review areas of grammar with which students need help.

Visit the Online Writing Lab (OWL):

The CCBC Online Writing Lab provides tutoring to students who want writing help from off campus. The OWL is staffed by English department faculty who are happy to provide assistance to students at any stage of the writing process, from brainstorming through rough drafts to editing final essays.

You can email us your essay. You can link from the OWL web page to other writing help sites on the web. You can even use this site to learn more about your own English course and read sample essays. We welcome you to use the OWL, in addition to our campus writing centers, for help with any kind of writing.

All services of the Writing Center are free. Students may make appointments by stopping by the Writing Center or by calling 443-840-1799.

Meet the Staff:

Name

[highlighted names link

to faculty websites]

Email

Office

Phone

Adams, Peter

padams2@ccbcmd.edu

E334

443-840-1513

Allen, Jan

jallen@ccbcmd.edu

E334

443-840-1524

Bognanni, Brooke

bbognanni@ccbcmd.edu

E318

443-840-1531

Chiarini, Annmarie

achiarini@ccbcmd.edu

E330

443-840-1733

Cole-Leonard, Natasha

nleonard@ccbcmd.edu

E317

443-840-1462

Darden, Jo

jdarden@ccbcmd.edu

E328

443-840-1022

Dunstan, Fawcett

fdunstan@ccbcmd.edu

E329

443-840-2850

Gabriel, Susan

sgabriel@ccbcmd.edu

E318

443-840-1525

Jensen, Kim

kjensen@ccbcmd.edu

E326

443-840-1778

Kizzier, Carr

ckizzier@ccbcmd.edu

E331

443-840-1638

Miller, Robert

rmiller2@ccbcmd.edu

E332

443-840-1960

Rarey, Luana

lrarey@ccbcmd.edu

E333

443-840-1166

Rompf, Kraft

krompf@ccbcmd.edu

E325

443-840-1919

Rae Rosenthal

rrosenthal@ccbcmd.edu

E131

443-840-1850

Scott, Cheryl

cscott@ccbcmd.edu

E322

443-840-1621

Weinhouse, Linda

lweinhouse@ccbcmd.edu

E321

443-840-1537

Wilson, Amy

awilson@ccbcmd.edu

E333

443-840-2910

Walker, Monica

mwalker@ccbcmd.edu

E320

443-840-1988

 
 
text only | site map | privacy | contact CCBC
©2005 Copyright Community College of Baltimore County. All rights reserved.