Employee Orientation

New Hire Orientation (NHO) is mandatory for new employees starting or moving into a benefit-eligible position.

New, full-time (FT) employees are automatically scheduled for the next available orientation date after hire, and notified by email in their offer letter. New FT employees who are unable to attend orientation (due to extenuating circumstances) must contact Human Resources to schedule an appointment to receive information and instructions for enrolling in benefits. Employees who are unable to attend the technology training should contact the campus Employee Training Center (ETC) to schedule appropriate training.

Current full-time employees who are already benefit-eligible and are transitioning to a new position should not attend New Hire Orientation. All new, benefit-eligible employees (regardless of position) should take New Hire Technology Orientation (Outlook, SharePoint, and Employee Self-Serve technology training). Employees in positions that do not require Banner training will complete technology training earlier.  All employees will be required to take Cybersecurity Training annually.

NHO Day 1, Part A and Part B
Consists of the following:
  • Part A (CCBC overview)
    • Open to both full-time AND part-time employees; only offered once a month (except in August)
    • 9:00 am — 12:00 pm
  • Part B (Benefits/Union information)
    • Open only to full-time employees; offered twice a month.
    • 1:00 pm — 4:00 pm
Part-time employees must register through QuickReg (search for New Hire Orientation) using your CCBC user name and password.  If you do not know your CCBC login credentials, call the CCBC Help Desk at 443.840.4357 (HELP) and press 2.

NHO Day 2, Part C
Consists of the following:
  • New Hire Technology Orientation - 9:00 am - 10:30 am
  • Banner Orientation - 11:00 am - 11:30 pm

NHO Day 2, Part C is open to both full-time and part-time employees.

Part-time employees must register through QuickReg (search for New Hire Tech Orientation) using your CCBC user name and password.  If you do not know your CCBC login credentials, call the CCBC Help Desk at 443.840.4357 (HELP) and press 2.

If you need assistance with the registration process, please contact Mary DeShields, HR Training Assistant, at 443.840.5263 or mdeshields@ccbcmd.edu

NHO Day 1 — Part A
MS Teams
9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Full-time/Part-time Employees
NHO Day 1 — Part B
MS Teams
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Full-time Employees Only
NHO Day 2 — Part C
MS Teams
9:00 am – 11:30 am

Full-time/Part-time Employees
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 Tuesday, February 2, 2021 Wednesday, February 3, 2021
-- Tuesday, February 16, 2021 Wednesday, February 17, 2021
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 Tuesday, March 2, 2021 Wednesday, March 3, 2021
-- Tuesday, March 16, 2021 Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 Tuesday, April 6, 2021 Wednesday, April 7, 2021
-- Tuesday, April 20, 2021 Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 Tuesday, May 4, 2021 Wednesday, May 5, 2021
-- Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Wednesday, June 2, 2021
-- Tuesday, June 15, 2021 Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 Tuesday, July 6, 2021 Wednesday, July 7, 2021
-- Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Wednesday, September 8, 2021
-- Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 Tuesday, October 5, 2021 Wednesday, October 6, 2021
-- Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Wednesday, October 20, 2021
 Tuesday, November 2, 2021
 Tuesday, November 2, 2021
 Wednesday, November 3, 2021
 -- Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Wednesday, November 17, 2021
 Tuesday, December 7, 2021
Tuesday, December 7, 2021
 Wednesday, December 8, 2021
 --  Tuesday, December 21, 2021
Wednesday, December 22, 2021

New Hire Orientation will be canceled during any month when there will be less than three participants. Affected new employees will be notified and asked to contact HR to schedule an individual appointment to obtain benefits information and will have the option to attend the next scheduled orientation session.