Important announcement

Many Student Life events and opportunities continue to be virtual. Check out our upcoming online events on Facebook, Instagram, sign up for our email listserv, or sign up for our texting listserv by texting CCBC to 76626.

CCBC Clubs and Organizations

The CCBC Student Life Office is committed to providing educational, developmental, and social activities that complement the classroom learning experience. The Office of Student Life sponsors a variety of student clubs and organizations and hosts events through the academic school year. All clubs, organizations, and events are open to all CCBC students.

Discover a new talent or embrace a new interest. Lead. Contribute. Meet other students who share your passion.

At CCBC, education goes beyond books. Student organizations are an important and vital component of the total educational experience. We have a full lineup of clubs, activities, programs and events that connect students just like you.

To learn more about a student organization, please contact that group's advisor or visit the group on Microsoft Teams (CCBC login required).

And if you don’t see what you want, you can make it happen. We’re behind you every step of the way.

For more information, please contact the student organization advisor.

Current student clubs and organizations

African Student Union (ASU)

Unite students from various African countries and all those concerned with its welfare; Promote African culture and educate students about the continent Africa.

Essex advisor: Michelle D. Wright, 443.840.2217 or mwright3@ccbcmd.edu.

American Sign Language (ASL) Club

Provides a safe and inviting atmosphere for students of varying ASL skill levels; instill a sense of camaraderie amongst club members; and support the Deaf Community in a productive and positive manner.

Catonsville advisor:
Ricky Perry, rperry@ccbcmd.edu or Rebecca Minor rminor3@ccbcmd.edu.

Anime Club

The Anime Club is to provide a space where students with similar hobbies in Japanese and American popular cultures can meet and network with each other.

Catonsville advisor: Janet Gross, 443.840.0497 or jgross2@ccbcmd.edu.

Essex advisor: Greg Stiffler, 443.840.2643 or gstiffler@ccbcmd.edu.

Bethel Campus Fellowship

The Bethel Campus Fellowship Bible Study meets weekly on campus to provide Christian Fellowship, a time for prayer, bible study and to share the love of Christ unconditionally with students, faculty and staff members.

Essex Advisor: Susan Landry, 443.840.1406 or slandry@ccbcmd.edu.

Business Club

Reinforces the classroom learning experience by providing students with opportunities to better their community through leadership and teamwork.

Catonsville advisor: Melissa Stitt, mstitt2@ccbcmd.edu.

Essex advisor: Brian Hagen, 443.840.1858 or bhagen@ccbcmd.edu.

Christian Fellowship

Christian Fellowship (CF) welcomes students of all nationalities to come and to hear the Story of God’s Love. The club members meet from a desire to know God through a relationship with His Son Jesus Christ and through study of His Word and through sharing His love and grace with each other.

Catonsville advisors: Rose Henein, 410.855.4349 or rhenein@ccbcmd.edu and Hesham Henein hhenein@ccbcmd.edu.

Club Ed

A club for people interested in the education profession. Those wishing to work with students, infants through high school, including special needs education are invited to join.

Advisor: Shannon Meers-Gimon, 443.840.3836 or smeers@ccbcmd.edu.

Dance Express

Provide a safe and educational atmosphere for students to learn to dance, and an opportunity for students to showcase their skills and talents.

Catonsville advisor: Denise Bellamy 443.840.4712 or dbellamy@ccbcmd.edu and Jackie Gibson jgibson2@ccbcmd.edu.

Engineering Club

The Engineering Club is designed to get engineering, engineering technology, and other technically interested students together to further their education and leadership experience through various means.

Dundalk advisors: Taylor Kidd, 443.840.4096 or tkidd@ccbcmd.edu and Jamie Alvarez 443.840.5904 or jalvarez@ccbcmd.edu.

English Conversation Club

Bring ESOL students of diverse backgrounds together in order to converse about different topics in the English language. This will serve as a safe environment for students to make mistakes and learn from them, while having fun and making friends at CCBC Essex.

Essex advisor: Taras Strutynsky, tstrutynsky@ccbcmd.edu.

Environmental Club/Campus Community Garden

We provide activities and events to get students out into the Environment and take action to make the world a healthier, more sustainable place.

Essex advisors: Elizabeth Shrader, 443.840.2680 or eshrader@ccbcmd.edu, Dan Krausz, 443.840.1706 or dkausz@ccbcmd.edu, or Cristina Cardona, 443.840.2639 or ccardona@ccbcmd.edu.

Film Society Club

A club dedicated to cinematography, taking the time to educate members about the mediums and methods used to produce professional quality imagery, works and performances.

Essex Advisor: Gianna Allen, 443.840.1536 or gallen2@ccbcmd.edu.

Gender & Sexuality Acceptance Club (GSA)

Gender & Sexuality Acceptance Club (GSA): The CCBC Dundalk Gender and Sexuality Acceptance (GSA) Club is a student-led, community-based organization that is intended to provide a safe and supportive environment for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, asexual (LGBTQIA+) persons, and those who prefer a different label or no label at all, as well as their allies. All are welcome and accepted.

Dundalk advisors: Rakeah Glass, rglass@ccbcmd.edu and Heidi Paremske, 443.840.3262 or hparemske@ccbcmd.edu.

Interior Design Association

Provides opportunities for students to become acquainted and involved with the professional field of Interior Design and benefit the campus and community through programs and services.

Catonsville advisor: Kim Morrison 443.840.4954 or kmorrison2@ccbcmd.edu.

International Club

Educates CCBC students about international culture and provide a support network for International students at CCBC.

Catonsville advisor: Nellie Pharr-Maletta 443.840.4094 or npharrmaletta@ccbcmd.edu or Liz Smith esmith6@ccbcmd.edu.

Multicultural Student Association (MCSA)

The Multicultural Student Association provides students of every race and ethnic heritage, gender, religion, ability and sexual orientation with the opportunity to learn and experience each other’s culture.

Dundalk advisor: Patricia Quintero-Hall, 443.840.3206 or phall@ccbcmd.edu.

Muslim Student Association (MSA)

Provides an accurate representation of Islamic culture and create a bridge of understanding between Muslim and non-Muslim students.

Catonsville advisor:
Dawan El-Amin, 443.840.4512 or del-amin@ccbcmd.edu.

New Media Collective (NMC)

The NMC will produce and develop new platforms for ideas and information related to the CCBC community, specifically students. The students involved in this club will use multimedia platforms including, but not limited to, podcasts, webisodes, online magazines and video editorials to produce creative, timely and innovative journalistic content. The organizational structure will assume a round-table rather than hierarchical approach so that responsibility is divided among club members.

Advisors: Beth Baunoch, 443.840.2518 or bbaunoch@ccbcmd.edu and Jackie Scott, jscott@ccbcmd.edu.

Nursing Student Association (NSA)

Provide an opportunity for student involvement in a professional association and with the community and to meet the special needs of the nursing student, including educational enhancement.

Catonsville advisor: Rose Feudale, rfeudale@ccbcmd.edu.

Dundalk advisors: Amy Ertwine, 443.840.3438 or aertwine@ccbcmd.edu.

Essex advisors: Stephanie Diodate, sdiodato@ccbcmd.edu and Cindy Morse, lmorse@ccbcmd.edu.

Photography Club

We are an organization of photographers, enthusiasts, and visual artists whose purpose is to share our vision through the lens. We plan to network and create with a large variety of different ideas to construct pieces of art that would be seen as inspiring works. We are open to work with different organizations on campus and within our Baltimore community and hope to draw the attention of other art creatives to have of our members reach the masses.

Catonsville Advisors: Bob Creamer, 443.840.5992 or rcreamer@ccbcmd.edu.

Practical Nursing Student Association

The Practical Nursing organization is comprised of students who are currently enrolled in the practical nursing program or are interested in practical nursing.

Dundalk advisors: Vernell Thames, 443.840.1649 or vthames@ccbcmd.edu and Linda Kempske, 443.840.3462 or lkempske@ccbcmd.edu.

Progressive Student Alliance (PSA)

The PSA is dedicated to ending systemic oppression of all marginalized communities by working for social and economic justice on our campus, in our communities, and beyond. While offering direct support for students who have experienced oppression based on their gender, racial, economic class, or sexual/gender identities, the PSA seeks to educate and organize students around the idea of empowerment through unity and non-violent action. We are committed to facilitating opportunities that encourage progressive social change by organizing events, lectures, fieldtrips, cultural and social programs, and rallies.

Advisors: Ingrid Sabio-McLaughlin, 443.840.1483 or isabio@ccbcmd.edu; Morgan Slusher, 443.840.1678 or mslusher@ccbcmd.edu; and Dawn Greeley 443.840.1578 dgreeley@ccbcmd.edu.

P.R.I.S.M.

Formerly the Gay-Straight Alliance, PRISM stands for Proudly Rallying behind the Intersectionality of Social Minorities. This club is open to all members of the (LGBTQIA+) lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, questioning, intersex, and allies. The focus is to be active in the LGBTQIA+ community while exploring the social minorities within our community.

Catonsville advisors: Brian Gunn, 443.840.4550 or bgunn@ccbcmd.edu and Theresa Robinson, 443.840.4441 or trobinson@ccbcmd.edu.

Psychology Club

To promote the growth and enrich the knowledge of aspiring psychologist and prepare aspiring psychology majors for four-year colleges and universities.

Catonsville advisor: Azar Etesamypour-King, 443.840.4237 or aking@ccbcmd.edu or Parita Vithlani, pvithlani@ccbcmd.edu.

Essex advisor: Jessica Carroll, 443.840.1367 or jcarroll2@ccbcmd.edu.

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

Phi Theta Kappa is the International Honor Society of the Two-Year College. Members are afforded opportunities for scholarships, leadership development, intellectual enrichment, and personal development through programming based on Phi Theta Kappa's Hallmarks of Scholarship, Leadership, Service and Fellowship.

Catonsville advisor: Sunil Konath, skonath@ccbcmd.edu.

Dundalk advisor: Linda Gronberg-Quinn, 443.840.1658 or lgronberg@ccbcmd.edu.

Essex advisor: Sue Fenton 443.840.1918 or sfenton@ccbcmd.edu.

Student Government Association (SGA)

Advocate for students by serving as the liaison between students and CCBC administration, and plan programs that allow students to express their opinions and concerns.

Catonsville advisor: Daniel Sym, 443.840.4488 or dsym@ccbcmd.edu.

Dundalk/Essex advisor: Crissy Hoffman, 443.840.3660 or choffman3@ccbcmd.edu.

Student Honors Council

Promote and encourage academic excellence and enrich the learning experiences of students within the CCBC community. The Honors Council contributes to cultural, education and philanthropic endeavors on and off campus; through transfer visits, social events, coordinated student service and social activities, and learning opportunities the Honors Council offers and array of opportunities for students to get involved. Coordinated student service and social activities.

Catonsville advisor: Natasha Cole-Leonard, 443.840.4654 or nleonard@ccbcmd.edu.

Dundalk advisor: Adrienne Washington, 443.840.1196 or awashington2@ccbcmd.edu.

Essex advisors: Amy Wilson, 443.840.1850 or awilson@ccbcmd.edu and Carr Kizzier, 443.840.1638 or ckizzier@ccbcmd.edu.

Student Occupational Therapy Association

Increase awareness of the profession of occupational therapy education and engage in learning activities that provide an extension to the classroom and clinical instruction.

Catonsville advisor: Suzanne Kiewe, skiewe@ccbcmd.edu.

Students of Respiratory Therapy

Broaden and expand cognitive understanding of the respiratory field to better prepare students for the professional healthcare realm.

Essex advisor: Virginia Forster, 443.840.1798 or vforster@ccbcmd.edu.

Student Veteran Associations

The Student Veteran’s Association assists fellow student veterans with their transition onto campus and to achieve success with their academic goals.

Essex advisor: Jackie Cymek, 443.840.2106 or jcymek2@ccbcmd.edu.

Yoga Club

Yoga Club goal is to explore the world and major styles of yoga.

Catonsville advisor: Renuka Purimetla, rpurimetla@ccbcmd.edu.

A student organization may be officially recognized by the College provided it has enhanced or will enhance, according to its statement of purpose, the educational, social, cultural or recreational development of individuals on campus. Organizations must be open to all students and must not discriminate on the basis of race, gender, age, physical disability, religion, sexual orientation or national origin. For more information on how to start a new student organization, please visit: https://forms.office.com/r/PBQ5fteqPv (CCBC login required).