• Aerial view of the CCBC Catonsville campus

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Community College of Baltimore County comprises 15 members – one at-large and two from each of the county’s seven councilman districts. Members are appointed by the Governor of the state of Maryland.

The Board maintains general oversight over CCBC. Its responsibilities include adopting rules and regulations for college operations, approving the college budget, considering and approving CCBC’s academic programs and long-range plans, approving major purchases and the construction and renovation of college facilities, and more.