ESOL Registration: Spring 2017

Registration for Adult Beginning and Intermediate ESOL classes is held in person only. In order to sign up for a class, students must attend an upcoming registration placement session.

Adult beginning and intermediate

Walk-in ESOL Placement & Registration Locations

Location Room Day Date Time
CCBC Owings Mills 6th floor
Wednesday
January 4 9:00 a.m.
Sacred Heart School 2nd floor Thursday January 5 5:00 p.m.
CCBC Essex
BESS, 3rd floor Friday January 6 11:00 a.m.
Parkville High School 3rd Floor Monday January 9 5:00 p.m.
Stemmers Run Middle School Lobby Tuesday January 10 5:00 p.m.
Catonsville High School 2nd floor Wednesday January 11 5:00 p.m.
Cockeysville Middle School Lobby Thursday January 12 5:00 p.m.
CCBC Catonsville HUMN, room 101 Tuesday January 17 5:00 p.m.
CCBC Dundalk CRBL, room 201 Wednesday January 18 5:00 p.m.
CCBC Hunt Valley Lobby Thursday January 19 9:00 a.m.
Pikesville Middle School Lobby Monday January 23 5:00 p.m.

Additional Walk-In ESOL Placement & Registration Date

Only for Intensive Classes:

Location Room Day Date Time
CCBC Essex TBA* Friday February 17 11:00 a.m.
CCBC Essex TBA* Friday March 31 11:00 a.m.

  • Plan to arrive on time. Registration is on a first come, first served basis and classes fill quickly.
  • You may come to ANY registration location to register for ANY class.
  • All new students must take a test. Returning students may not have to take a test if they bring their referral forms to the registration. Test
    procedures are subject to change.
  • Students with an F-1 or J-1 Visa are not eligible for DLLR grant funded classes.
  • The registration process may take three hours or more.
  • To request an accommodation for a disability please call 443.840.3428 at least two weeks in advance.
  • Students must be at least 17 years of age and officially withdrawn from secondary school to be eligible to enroll. Students under the age of 18 must provide a copy (copies cannot be made at registration) of official documentation stating withdrawal from school, as well as a signature of a parent/legal guardian in order to register.
  • Please do not bring children to the adult registration event.


For more information, please contact: Caroline, 443.840.3748, cko@ccbcmd.edu.

  • Korean speaker available. Se habla espanol.