ESOL Registration: Fall 2016

Registration for Adult Beginning and Intermediate ESOL classes is held in person only. In order to sign up for a class, students must attend an upcoming registration placement session.

Adult beginning and intermediate

Location Room Day Date Time
Sacred Heart School (Glyndon) 2ndfloor
Tuesday August 9 5:00 p.m.
CCBC Owings Mills 6th floor Wednesday August 10 9:00 a.m.
CCBC Catonsville
HTEC, Lower Level Thursday August 11 5:00 p.m.
CCBC Essex BESS, 3rd floor Friday August 12 11:00 a.m.
Catonsville High School 2nd floor Monday August 15 5:00 p.m.
Stemmers Run Middle School Lobby Tuesday August 16 5:00 p.m.
CCBC Dundalk CRBL, 2nd Floor Wednesday August 17 5:00 p.m.
CCBC Hunt Valley Lobby Thursday August 18 9:00 a.m.
Parkville High School 3rd Floor Monday August 22 5:00 p.m.
Cockeysville Middle School Lobby Tuesday August 23 5:00 p.m.
Pikesville Middle School Lobby Wednesday August 24 5:00 p.m.

Additional Walk-In ESOL Placement & Registration Date
Only for Intensive Classes:
Location Room Day Date Time
Eastern Family Resource Center Room 328 Friday October 14 11:00 a.m.

  • Plan to arrive on time. Registration is on a first come, first served basis and classes fill quickly.
  • You may come to ANY registration location to register for ANY class.
  • All new students must take a test. Returning students may not have to take a test if they bring their referral forms to the registration.
  • The registration process may take three hours or more.
  • To request an accommodation for a disability please call 443.840.3428.
  • Students must be at least 16 years of age and officially withdrawn from secondary school to be eligible to enroll. Students under the age of 18 must provide a copy (copies cannot be made at registration) of official documentation stating withdrawal from school, as well as a signature of a parent/legal guardian in order to register.
  • Please do not bring children to the adult registration event.

For more information, please contact: Caroline, 443.840.3748,

  • Korean speaker available. Se habla espanol.
  • Test procedures are subject to change.