Safe Zone Allies
 
 
 

What is a Safe Zone Ally?

  • Someone who is informed with accurate and current information on LGBT issues.
  • Someone who creates an atmosphere of safety and support, inclusive of the needs of LGBT students, faculty and staff.
  • Someone who respects confidentiality concerning questions about LGBT issues.
  • Someone who is aware of the services available to LGBT youth and adults, including support groups, hotlines, and other community resources.
  • Someone who will encourage others to attend Safe Zone training sessions and meetings.
  • Someone who will continue to learn about the issues affecting LGBT students, faculty and staff.
  • Someone who will challenge hate speech, name-calling, harassment, and discrimination, and real or threatened violence as it pertains to LGBT students, faculty, and staff, or those perceived to be LGBT.

Adapted from the University of North Carolina Greensboro’s website: http://www.uncg.edu/shs/wellness/safezone/ally.php#means

CCBC Safe Zone Allies

NAME OFFICE E-Mail
Arman, Beth C BESS- 100L barman@ccbcmd.edu
Balson-Dreyer, Knikky C CLLB - 104F kbalsondreyer@ccbcmd.edu
Barnes, Johari E ADMIN - SUITE 105

jbarnes3@ccbcmd.edu

Baunoch,Beth C HUMN - 010A

bbaunoch@ccbcmd.edu

Bartlett, Fred C HTECH - 130 fbartlett@ccbcmd.edu
Black, F Scott S. E AHUM - 230B fblack@ccbcmd.edu
Briggs, Stephanie C HUMN - 110C sbriggs@ccbcmd.edu

Brown, Nina E.

E BESS- 225 nbrown2@ccbcmd.edu
Burke, Brian C CLLB- 106 bburke@ccbcmd.edu
Burke, Jill E. D COMM - 103D jburke@ccbcmd.edu
Chan, Loiuse E SSRV - 121 lchan@ccbcmd.edu
Clark, Ryan C ARTS - 016 rclark2@ccbcmd.edu
Clemons, Thomas C CSRV - 207 tclemons@ccbcmd.edu
Coffey, Joe D COMM - 213 jcoffey@ccbcmd.edu
Coleman, Larry E E COMM – 109A lcoleman@ccbcmd.edu
Crist, Laura E WELL- 010 lcrist@ccbcmd.edu
Crossman, Patti E AHUM - 224 pcrossman@ccbcmd.edu
Courter, Zolita D COMM - 215 zcourter@ccbcmd.edu
Duda, Caitlin E ADMIN - SUITE 101 cduda@ccbcmd.edu
Edwards, Laura E SSRV - SUITE 103 ledwards@ccbcmd.edu
Farrell, Brian C WELL - 200i bfarrell@ccbcmd.edu
Fenton, Susan E WELL - 011 sfenton@ccbcmd.edu
Ferraris-O'Neall, Patricia E BESS - 315 pfoneill@ccbcmd.edu
Fitzgerald, Davita E SSRV - 122 dfitzgerald@ccbcmd.edu
Floyd, Jessica E AHUM - SUITE 230 jfloyd3@ccbcmd.edu
Garcia, Mary Jo D COMM - 209 mgarcia@ccbcmd.edu
Gebren, Susan C. C FARM- 100 sgebren@ccbcmd.edu
Goehner, Kyle V. E SSRV - 207 kgoehner@ccbcmd.edu
Greiner, Mary E AHUM - SUITE 230 mgriener@ccbcmd.edu
Griner, Heather D SSRV - 100D hgriner@ccbcmd.edu
Gronberg-Quinn, Linda S. D COMM -217 lgronberg@ccbcmd.edu
Gunn, Brian C HUMN - SUITE 011 bgunn@ccbcmd.edu
Hanks, Andrew C WELL- 106A ahanks@ccbcmd.edu
Henry, Jean C BESS- 105 jhenry3@ccbcmd.edu
Hervey, Martha E SSRV - 152 mhervey@ccbcmd.edu
Hibner, Jessica C CNED - 115 jhibner@ccbcmd.edu
Hoover, Salley C BARN - SUITE 001 shoover@ccbcmd.edu
Holmes, Lois E SSRV - SUITE 208 lholmes@ccbcmd.edu
Hutchinson, Deborah E WELL- 014 dhutchinson@ccbcmd.edu
Hyman, Jessica E SSRV - SUITE 203 jhyman@ccbcmd.edu
Jester-Sorrick Penny C. D WELL- 120 pjester@ccbcmd.edu
Jones, Gwen E SSRV - 127 gjones@ccbcmd.edu
Knight, Jackie E SSRV - 015B jknight@ccbcmd.edu
LeVan-Krug, Rosanne C HTEC- 237 rlevan@ccbcmd.edu
Lawton, John C FARM- 205 jlawton@ccbcmd.edu
Lebed, Luba E SSRV - 120A llebed@ccbcmd.edu
Lesko, Vicki E LIBR - 210A vlesko@ccbcmd.edu
Lewis, Josephine A. C BESS - 213 jlewis4@ccbcmd.edu
Kantorski, Cheryl C LIBR - 324 ckantorski@ccbcmd.edu
Knowles, Donald E SSRV - SUITE 003 dknowles@ccbcmd.edu
Lam, Dat C LIBR- 100 dlam2@ccbcmd.edu
Maker, Alvin C CSRV- 202 amaker@ccbcmd.edu
MacLaughlin, Ken D WELL- 201A kmaclaughlin@ccbcmd.edu
Martino, Charles E SSRV - 148 cmartino@ccbcmd.edu
Mintzer, Dave D WELL- 204A dmintzer@ccbcmd.edu
Payne, Sarita E SSRV - 143 spayne@ccbcmd.edu
Pratnicki, Vanessa E SSRV - 150 vpratnicki@ccbcmd.edu
Quintero-Hall Patricia D COMM - 200 pquinterohall@ccbcmd.edu
Radich, Marlene E SSRV - 139 mradich@ccbcmd.edu
Ramsey, Pat C HUMN - 213 pramsey@ccbcmd.edu
Robinson, Theresa C BESS - 210 trobinson@ccbcmd.edu
Rusnak, Andrew E AHUM- 212 arusnak@ccbcmd.edu
Scott, Caroline D SSRV- SUITE 102 cscott@ccbcmd.edu
Shaw, Michael E SSRV - 135 mshaw2@ccbcmd.edu
Shifflett, Katie E SSRV - 120-156 kshifflett@ccbcmd.edu
Shualy, Nancy E SSRV - 149 nshualy@ccbcmd.edu
Skarzinski, Jennifer D COMM 121 jskarzinski@ccbcmd.edu
Slusher, Morgan P. E BESS - 226 mslusher@ccbcmd.edu
Smith, Patricia C CSRV - 207 psmith7@ccbcmd.edu
Sorrick, Penny E SSRV - SUITE 105 psorrick@ccbcmd.edu
Spiegelman, Jason C BESS - 218 jspiegelman@ccbcmd.edu
Stogel, Cathy S. C SSRV - 200 cstogel@ccbcmd.edu
Swiston, Joan C HILT - 402 jswiston@ccbcmd.edu
Thomas, Lisa E HTEC - SUITE 013 lthomas4@ccbcmd.edu
Topolski, Courtney E SSRV - 153 ctopolski@ccbcmd.edu
Trivane, Sheri E AHUM - 243 strivane@ccbcmd.edu
Washington, Eric E SSRV - 001 ewashington@ccbcmd.edu
Zimmerman, Nancy C BESS - 223 nzimmerman@ccbcmd.edu
Zlotowitz, Harriet E SSRV - 001 hzolotowitz@ccbcmd.edu

 
 
text only | site map | privacy | contact CCBC
©2005 Copyright Community College of Baltimore County. All rights reserved.