Safe Zone Allies
 
 
 

What is a Safe Zone Ally?

  • Someone who is informed with accurate and current information on LGBT issues.
  • Someone who creates an atmosphere of safety and support, inclusive of the needs of LGBT students, faculty and staff.
  • Someone who respects confidentiality concerning questions about LGBT issues.
  • Someone who is aware of the services available to LGBT youth and adults, including support groups, hotlines, and other community resources.
  • Someone who will encourage others to attend Safe Zone training sessions and meetings.
  • Someone who will continue to learn about the issues affecting LGBT students, faculty and staff.
  • Someone who will challenge hate speech, name-calling, harassment, and discrimination, and real or threatened violence as it pertains to LGBT students, faculty, and staff, or those perceived to be LGBT.

Adapted from the University of North Carolina Greensboro’s website: http://www.uncg.edu/shs/wellness/safezone/ally.php#means

CCBC Safe Zone Allies

NAME OFFICE E-Mail
Arman, Beth C BESS- 202H barman@ccbcmd.edu
Balson-Dreyer, Knikky C LABB - 203 kbalsondreyer@ccbcmd.edu
Barnes, Johari E ADMIN - 121

jbarnes3@ccbcmd.edu

Baunoch,Beth C HUMN - 117A

bbaunoch@ccbcmd.edu

Bartlett, Fred C HTECH - 200 fbartlett@ccbcmd.edu
Black, F Scott S. E AHUM - 315 fblack@ccbcmd.edu
Briggs, Stephanie C HUMN - 213F sbriggs@ccbcmd.edu

Brown, Nina E.

E BESS- 216 nbrown2@ccbcmd.edu
Burke, Brian C LABB- 205 bburke@ccbcmd.edu
Burke, Jill E. D COMM - 110 jburke@ccbcmd.edu
Chan, Loiuse E SSRV - 224 lchan@ccbcmd.edu
Clark, Ryan C ARTS - 110 rclark2@ccbcmd.edu
Clemons, Thomas C CSRV - 225 tclemons@ccbcmd.edu
Coffey, Joe D COMM - 213 jcoffey@ccbcmd.edu
Coleman, Larry E E COMM – 123A lcoleman@ccbcmd.edu
Crist, Laura E WELL- 4 lcrist@ccbcmd.edu
Crossman, Patti E AHUM - 311 pcrossman@ccbcmd.edu
Courter, Zolita D COMM - 200 zcourter@ccbcmd.edu
Duda, Caitlin E ADMIN - 112 cduda@ccbcmd.edu
Edwards, Laura E SSRV - 260 ledwards@ccbcmd.edu
Farrell, Brian C WELL - 3000i bfarrell@ccbcmd.edu
Fenton, Susan E WELL - 5 sfenton@ccbcmd.edu
Ferraris-O'Neall, Patricia E BESS - 308 A pfoneill@ccbcmd.edu
Fitzgerald, Davita E SSRV - 223 dfitzgerald@ccbcmd.edu
Floyd, Jessica E AHUM - 314 jfloyd3@ccbcmd.edu
Garcia, Mary Jo D COMM - 209 mgarcia@ccbcmd.edu
Gebren, Susan C. C FARM- 100 sgebren@ccbcmd.edu
Goehner, Kyle V. E SSRV - 301 kgoehner@ccbcmd.edu
Greiner, Mary E AHUM - 314 mgriener@ccbcmd.edu
Griner, Heather D SSRV - 100D hgriner@ccbcmd.edu
Gronberg-Quinn, Linda S. D COMM -217 lgronberg@ccbcmd.edu
Gunn, Brian C HUMN - 115 bgunn@ccbcmd.edu
Hanks, Andrew C WELL- 106A ahanks@ccbcmd.edu
Henry, Jean C BESS- 205 jhenry3@ccbcmd.edu
Hervey, Martha E SSRV - 247 mhervey@ccbcmd.edu
Hibner, Jessica C CNED - 107 jhibner@ccbcmd.edu
Hoover, Salley C BARN - 101 shoover@ccbcmd.edu
Holmes, Lois E SSRV - 327 lholmes@ccbcmd.edu
Hutchinson, Deborah E WELL- 53B dhutchinson@ccbcmd.edu
Hyman, Jessica E SSRV - 307 jhyman@ccbcmd.edu
Jester-Sorrick Penny C. D WELL- 104 pjester@ccbcmd.edu
Jones, Gwen E SSRV - 219 gjones@ccbcmd.edu
Knight, Jackie E SSRV - 153 jknight@ccbcmd.edu
LeVan-Krug, Rosanne C HTEC- 311B rlevan@ccbcmd.edu
Lawton, John C FARM- 205 jlawton@ccbcmd.edu
Lebed, Luba E SSRV - 220 llebed@ccbcmd.edu
Lesko, Vicki E LIBR - 208A vlesko@ccbcmd.edu
Lewis, Josephine A. C BESS - 337 jlewis4@ccbcmd.edu
Kantorski, Cheryl C LIBR - 324 ckantorski@ccbcmd.edu
Knowles, Donald E SSRV - 110 dknowles@ccbcmd.edu
Lam, Dat C LIBR- 100 dlam2@ccbcmd.edu
Maker, Alvin C CSRV- 228 amaker@ccbcmd.edu
MacLaughlin, Ken D WELL- 203A kmaclaughlin@ccbcmd.edu
Martino, Charles E SSRV - 244 cmartino@ccbcmd.edu
Mintzer, Dave D WELL- 209A dmintzer@ccbcmd.edu
Payne, Sarita E SSRV - 241 spayne@ccbcmd.edu
Pratnicki, Vanessa E SSRV - 150 vpratnicki@ccbcmd.edu
Quintero-Hall Patricia D COMM - 228 pquinterohall@ccbcmd.edu
Radich, Marlene E SSRV - 236 mradich@ccbcmd.edu
Ramsey, Pat C HUMN - 213 pramsey@ccbcmd.edu
Robinson, Theresa C BESS - 331 trobinson@ccbcmd.edu
Rusnak, Andrew E AHUM- 325 arusnak@ccbcmd.edu
Scott, Caroline D SSRV- 104 cscott@ccbcmd.edu
Shaw, Michael E SSRV - 231 mshaw2@ccbcmd.edu
Shifflett, Katie E SSRV - 210 kshifflett@ccbcmd.edu
Shualy, Nancy E SSRV - 245 nshualy@ccbcmd.edu
Skarzinski, Jennifer D COMM 123 jskarzinski@ccbcmd.edu
Slusher, Morgan P. E BESS - 217 mslusher@ccbcmd.edu
Smith, Patricia C CSRV - 225 psmith7@ccbcmd.edu
Sorrick, Penny E SSRV - 270 psorrick@ccbcmd.edu
Spiegelman, Jason C BESS - 301 jspiegelman@ccbcmd.edu
Stogel, Cathy S. C SSRV - 200 cstogel@ccbcmd.edu
Swiston, Joan C HILT - 402 jswiston@ccbcmd.edu
Thomas, Lisa E HTEC - 106 lthomas4@ccbcmd.edu
Topolski, Courtney E SSRV - 248 ctopolski@ccbcmd.edu
Trivane, Sheri E AHUM - 322 strivane@ccbcmd.edu
Washington, Eric E SSRV - 100 ewashington@ccbcmd.edu
Zimmerman, Nancy C BESS - 307 nzimmerman@ccbcmd.edu
Zlotowitz, Harriet E SSRV - 100 hzolotowitz@ccbcmd.edu

 
 
text only | site map | privacy | contact CCBC
©2005 Copyright Community College of Baltimore County. All rights reserved.