CCBC and SU Transfer Agreements

About Swansea University

Swansea University is a public research and innovation university located in Swansea Wales, United Kingdom. It was founded in 1920 first as University of College of Swansea then University Wales of Swansea in 1996 then Swansea University in 2007. Swansea University has 7 colleges spread across its two campuses located on the coastline on the Swansea Bay.

Swansea University prides itself on providing an all-inclusive and supportive learning and working environment. It is also proud to be an institution that accepts students that speak multiple languages.

Transfer Partnerships

Transfer Alliance

CCBC students in the final year of their associate degree studies may apply to spend the next two years completing their bachelor’s degree at Swansea. This partnership is being offered through Global Education at CCBC as part of its efforts to prepare students for academic and professional success in today’s world, where cross-cultural skills and knowledge are essential. This is a rare arrangement between a US college and a university abroad!

SU Benefit Prerequisites
GPA of 2.75 or higher.

Plan to pursue a specific Swansea degree program from the list below.

Successful completion of specific CCBC courses based on the desired Swansea program.

Proof of English language proficiency for students who are not nationals of the US or Canada.
Eligible Swansea University degree programs

College of Arts & Humanities B.A. degrees:
  • American Studies
  • English & Creative Writing
  • History
  • Media, Communication & Public Relations
  • Politics & International Relations
  • Philosophy, Politics & Economics
  • Philosophy
College of Human & Health Sciences B.S. degrees:
  • Health & Social Care
  • Social Sciences
To learn the specific CCBC courses required for admissions consideration for each Swansea program, contact CCBC’s Global Education office at, or 44.840.5303.