• aerial view of the catonsville campus

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees at CCBC is comprised of fifteen members – one at-large and two from each of the county’s seven councilman districts.

Members are appointed by the governor of Maryland. The Board maintains general oversight over CCBC. Its responsibilities include adopting rules and regulations for college operations, approving the college budget, considering and approving CCBC’s academic programs and long-range plans, approving major purchases and the construction and renovation of college facilities and more.

Board members

Gene Leitner

Gayle Johnson Adams

Kimberly Carl

Gerald Gietka

Paulette Hammond

Michelle Jackson

Mary Margaret O’Hare

Douglas B. Riley, Esq.
James G. Gresham, Ed.D.
Vice Chair

Monzella Saunders-Owings

Richard A. Scheper, Ph.D.

Daryl J. Sidle, Esq.

J. D. Urbach

Gerard W. Wittstadt, Jr., Esq.

Sandra Kurtinitis, President, Ph.D.