Stay connected!

Check out our upcoming online events on Facebook, Instagram, and in your CCBC email inbox each week during the semester for our email listserv.  You can sign up for our texting listserv by texting 'CCBC' to 71444. Don't forget to join the Student life community on myCCBC.

CCBC Clubs and Organizations

The CCBC Student Engagement Office is committed to providing educational, developmental, and social activities that complement the classroom learning experience. The Office of Student Engagement sponsors a variety of student clubs and organizations and hosts events through the academic school year. All clubs, organizations, and events are open to all CCBC students.

Discover a new talent or embrace a new interest. Lead. Contribute. Meet other students who share your passion.

At CCBC, education goes beyond books. Student organizations are an important and vital component of the total educational experience. We have a full lineup of clubs, activities, programs and events that connect students just like you.

And if you don’t see what you want, you can make it happen. We’re behind you every step of the way.

For more information, please contact the appropriate student organization advisor.

Current student clubs and organizations

African Student Union (ASU)

Unite students from various African countries and all those concerned with its welfare; Promote African culture and educate students about the continent Africa.

Catonsville advisor: Suliyat Adewuyi, sadewuyi2@ccbcmd.edu

ASL Immersion Club

Provides a safe and inviting atmosphere for students of varying ASL skill levels; instill a sense of camaraderie amongst club members; and support the Deaf Community in a productive and positive manner.

Catonsville advisor:
Peggy McCoy, pmccoy@ccbcmd.edu or Stephen Kennedy, skennedy@ccbcmd.edu.

Art Club

A club dedicated to planning and hosting crafts and art related trips.

Essex advisor: Sharon Trumbull, strumbull@ccbcmd.edu

Anime Club

The Anime Club is to provide a space where students with similar hobbies in Japanese and American popular cultures can meet and network with each other.

Catonsville advisor: Janet Gross, 443.840.0497 or jgross2@ccbcmd.edu

Bethel Campus Fellowship

The Bethel Campus Fellowship Bible Study meets weekly on campus to provide Christian Fellowship, a time for prayer, bible study and to share the love of Christ unconditionally with students, faculty and staff members.

Essex Advisor: Susan Landry, 443.840.1406 or slandry@ccbcmd.edu.

Black Student Union

To create a community that would lend itself to the growth of African American students, not solely on the basis of being a minority, but for the causes of achieving educational successes and excellence, networking and improved social interrelation; To actively promote positive image of African-Americans through on and off campus activities and community projects; and to promote cultural development through acknowledgement of our African-American heritage.

Catonsville advisor: Avery Williams, awilliams2@ccbcmd.edu

Business Club

Reinforces the classroom learning experience by providing students with opportunities to better their community through leadership and teamwork.

Catonsville Advisor: Mark Williams, mwilliams8@ccbcmd.edu.
Essex Advisor: Brian Hagen, bhagen@ccbcmd.edu.

Cardettes Cheer Team

The Cardettes are a campus based cheer club/team, practicing all cheer related skills such as cheering, dancing, tumbling, stunting, exercise, and stretching, and cheer for the Catonsville CCBC's men and women's basketball teams. For more information, please contact advisor Malaysia Moore at mmoore3@ccbcmd.edu.

Christian Fellowship

Christian Fellowship (CF) welcomes students of all nationalities to come and to hear the Story of God’s Love. The club members meet from a desire to know God through a relationship with His Son Jesus Christ and through study of His Word and through sharing His love and grace with each other.

Catonsville advisors: Rose Henein, 410.855.4349 or rhenein@ccbcmd.edu and Hesham Henein hhenein@ccbcmd.edu.
Dundalk advisor: Irene Justice, ijustice@ccbcmd.edu.

Club Ed

A club for people interested in the education profession. Those wishing to work with students, infants through high school, including special needs education are invited to join.

Advisor: Melissa Lebowitz, mlebowitz@ccbcmd.edu.

Dance Express

Provide a safe and educational atmosphere for students to learn to dance, and an opportunity for students to showcase their skills and talents.

Catonsville advisor: Denise Bellamy 443.840.4712 or dbellamy@ccbcmd.edu.

Delta Alpha Pi

Delta Alpha Pi is an academic honor society founded to recognize high achieving students with disabilities. This dynamic organization celebrates and supports academic achievement, leadership and advocacy for post-secondary students with disabilities. We will continue to work towards an "aDAPtable world", as we challenge society to view disability as an aspect of diversity, existing on a continuum throughout an individual's lifespan, and encourage the implementation of universal design, so the environment, not the individual, adjusts to provide access to all. 

Advisor: Nicole Findley, nfindley@ccbcmd.edu


Environmental Club/Campus Community Garden

We provide activities and events to get students out into the Environment and take action to make the world a healthier, more sustainable place.

Catonsville advisors:
Mani Kurian, mkurian@ccbcmd.edu and Michael Hands, mhands@ccbcmd.edu.
Essex advisors: Elizabeth Shrader, 443.840.2680 or eshrader@ccbcmd.edu, Dan Krausz, 443.840.1706 or dkausz@ccbcmd.edu, or Cristina Cardona, 443.840.2639 or ccardona@ccbcmd.edu.

Film Society Club

A club dedicated to cinematography, taking the time to educate members about the mediums and methods used to produce professional quality imagery, works and performances.

Essex Advisor: Gianna Allen, 443.840.1536 or gallen2@ccbcmd.edu.

Gender & Sexuality Acceptance Club (GSA)

Gender & Sexuality Acceptance Club (GSA): The CCBC Dundalk Gender and Sexuality Acceptance (GSA) Club is a student-led, community-based organization that is intended to provide a safe and supportive environment for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, asexual (LGBTQIA+) persons, and those who prefer a different label or no label at all, as well as their allies. All are welcome and accepted.

Dundalk advisors: Joe Rosalski, ros796486@ccbcmd.edu and Liz Smith, esmith8@ccbcmd.edu.

Green Club

To better educate the CCBC community about issues relating to the environment. The club focuses on education, community service and raising environmental awareness.

Catonsville advisor: William Schockner, wschockner@ccbcmd.edu.

International Club / Student Association

Educates CCBC students about international culture and provide a support network for International students at CCBC.

Catonsville advisor: Heather Dellinger, hdellinger@ccbcmd.edu.
Essex advisor: Nellie Pharr-Maletta, npharrmaletta@ccbcmd.edu.

Multicultural Student Association (MCSA)

The Multicultural Student Association provides students of every race and ethnic heritage, gender, religion, ability and sexual orientation with the opportunity to learn and experience each other’s culture.

Advisor: Patricia Quintero-Hall, 443.840.3206 or phall@ccbcmd.edu.

Muslim Student Association (MSA)

Provides an accurate representation of Islamic culture and create a bridge of understanding between Muslim and non-Muslim students.

Catonsville & Essex advisor:
Dawan El-Amin, 443.840.4512 or del-amin@ccbcmd.edu.

Nursing Student Association (NSA)

Provide an opportunity for student involvement in a professional association and with the community and to meet the special needs of the nursing student, including educational enhancement.

Catonsville advisor: Nene Suarez, noriesuarez@ccbcmd.edu.

Dundalk advisors: Amy Ertwine, 443.840.3438 or aertwine@ccbcmd.edu.

Essex advisors: Stephanie Diodate, sdiodato@ccbcmd.edu and Cindy Morse, lmorse@ccbcmd.edu.

Photography Club

We are an organization of photographers, enthusiasts, and visual artists whose purpose is to share our vision through the lens. We plan to network and create with a large variety of different ideas to construct pieces of art that would be seen as inspiring works. We are open to work with different organizations on campus and within our Baltimore community and hope to draw the attention of other art creatives to have of our members reach the masses.

Catonsville/Essex Advisor: Steve Dembo, sdembo@ccbcmd.edu.

Practical Nursing Student Association

The Practical Nursing organization is comprised of students who are currently enrolled in the practical nursing program or are interested in practical nursing.

Dundalk advisors: Tricia Davis, tdavis7@ccbcmd.edu or Marsha Utz, mutz@ccbcmd.edu.

Progressive Student Alliance (PSA)

The PSA is dedicated to ending systemic oppression of all marginalized communities by working for social and economic justice on our campus, in our communities, and beyond. While offering direct support for students who have experienced oppression based on their gender, racial, economic class, or sexual/gender identities, the PSA seeks to educate and organize students around the idea of empowerment through unity and non-violent action. We are committed to facilitating opportunities that encourage progressive social change by organizing events, lectures, fieldtrips, cultural and social programs, and rallies.

Essex Advisors: Dawn Greeley, 443.840.1578 or dgreeley@ccbcmd.edu ; and Myron Strong, or mstrong@ccbcmd.edu.

Psychology Club

To promote the growth and enrich the knowledge of aspiring psychologist and prepare aspiring psychology majors for four-year colleges and universities.

Catonsville advisor: Azar Etesamypour-King, 443.840.4237, aking@ccbcmd.edu, Kauscha Howard, khoward@ccbcmd.edu or Parita Vithlani, pvithlani@ccbcmd.edu.

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

Phi Theta Kappa is the International Honor Society of the Two-Year College. Members are afforded opportunities for scholarships, leadership development, intellectual enrichment, and personal development through programming based on Phi Theta Kappa's Hallmarks of Scholarship, Leadership, Service and Fellowship.

Catonsville advisor: Sunil Konath, skonath@ccbcmd.edu.

Dundalk advisor: Linda Gronberg-Quinn, 443.840.1658 or lgronberg@ccbcmd.edu.

Essex advisor: Carr Kizzier, ckizzier@ccbcmd.edu.

Queer Club

This club is open to all members of the (LGBTQIA+) lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, questioning, intersex, and allies. The focus is to be active in the LGBTQIA+ community while exploring the social minorities within our community.

Catonsville advisor: Jhane Ruiz, jcummings2@ccbcmd.edu

Student American Dental Hygienist Association

Considering going to school to become a dental hygienist and want to learn more about what's ahead? You've come to the right place! Get a head start on your RDH career by becoming a student member and getting involved with ADHA For more information, please contact advisor: Margaret Hinkle, mhinkle@ccbcmd.edu

Student Government Association (SGA)

Advocate for students by serving as the liaison between students and CCBC administration, and plan programs that allow students to express their opinions and concerns.

Advisor: Daniel Sym, 443.840.4488 or dsym@ccbcmd.edu.

Student Honors Council

Promote and encourage academic excellence and enrich the learning experiences of students within the CCBC community. The Honors Council contributes to cultural, education and philanthropic endeavors on and off campus; through transfer visits, social events, coordinated student service and social activities, and learning opportunities the Honors Council offers and array of opportunities for students to get involved. Coordinated student service and social activities.

Catonsville advisor: Natasha Cole-Leonard, 443.840.4654 or nleonard@ccbcmd.edu.

Dundalk advisor: Robin Minor, rminor@ccbcmd.edu.

Essex advisors: Amy Wilson, 443.840.1850 or awilson@ccbcmd.edu and Carr Kizzier, 443.840.1638 or ckizzier@ccbcmd.edu.

Student Occupational Therapy Association

Increase awareness of the profession of occupational therapy education and engage in learning activities that provide an extension to the classroom and clinical instruction.

Catonsville advisor: Suzanne Kiewe, skiewe@ccbcmd.edu.

Students of Respiratory Therapy

Broaden and expand cognitive understanding of the respiratory field to better prepare students for the professional healthcare realm.

Essex advisor: Virginia Forster, 443.840.1798 or vforster@ccbcmd.edu.

Student Veteran Associations

The Student Veteran’s Association assists fellow student veterans with their transition onto campus and to achieve success with their academic goals.

Essex advisor: Jackie Cymek, 443.840.2106 or jcymek2@ccbcmd.edu.

Table Top Role Playing Club

This is a Tabletop fantasy Role-Playing Game (RPG) club. This club is designed to bring together and provide a space for those players, practitioners and fans of RPG and fantasy and adventure games who wish to play, discuss or are just fans of the format. The club is designed for students who love RPG along the lines of Dungeons & Dragons, Cyberpunk, Terminator etc.

Advisor: Fred Bartlett, fbartlett@ccbcmd.edu

Yoga Club

Whether you are a yoga novice or expert, the yoga club is here to host you. We meditate, learn how to reduce stress, and do various yoga poses throughout the session. We will meet once a week to practice yoga and meditation. For more information, please contact advisor Renuka Purimetla at rpurimetla@ccbcmd.edu.

A student organization may be officially recognized by the College provided it has enhanced or will enhance, according to its statement of purpose, the educational, social, cultural or recreational development of individuals on campus. Organizations must be open to all students and must not discriminate on the basis of race, gender, age, physical disability, religion, sexual orientation or national origin. For more information on how to start a new student organization, please visit: https://forms.office.com/r/PBQ5fteqPv (CCBC login required).